top of page

DVAL in the Community

Art Watch 2 19 20 (1)
00:00 / 33:11

Dval president Bev Kratzel in the WCHE radio studio with George Gallatig, Mary Smith and Laurie Murray, who went on the airwaves to talk about our upcoming ART SALE at St David's.


DVAL Artists at Brandywine

Continuing the rich tradition of working outdoors in the Brandywine Valley landscape, artists from Delaware Valley Art League spent two days painting en plein air at the Brandywine River Museum of Art and at N. C. Wyeth’s studio.

Event Press Coverage:

DVAL Art Awards


In 2019, the Delaware Valley Art League awarded a scholarship to Community Arts Norristown (CAN), a non-profit art center which offers a full range of art, music, dance, yoga, sewing, computer and culinary classes  for children and adults.

Conestoga High: From left front: Priscilla Bohlen, DVAL Art Award Committee; Conner Quinn Simpkins, winner of DVAL Art Award 2018; Jeanne Marston, president of DVAL; Linda Dubin Garfield, Chairperson of DVAL Art Award Committee.

Lower Merion High: Russ Loue, art teacher; Priscilla Bohlen, DVAL Art Award Committee; Mary Wetherbee, winner of DVAL Art Award 2018, Linda Dubin Garfield, chairperson of DVAL Art Award Committee, Sean Hughes, principal of Lower Merion High School.

High School Scholarships art awards

Delaware Valley Art League has presented three high school seniors who are attending Art Colleges with an award of $1000 each as well as a gift certificate for $150 donated by Dick Blick. The DVAL committee consists of Linda Dubin Garfield, chair, and Priscilla Bohlen and Laurie Lamont Murray.


The winners are:


Conestoga High School senior Conner Quinn Simpkins who will be attending University of the Arts in the fall. His art teacher is Amy Cruz and the principal is Amu Meisinger.


Haverford High School senior Allison McKeand who will be attending Maryland Institute of Art in the fall. Her art teacher is Sarah Colbey and the principal is Pete Donaghy.


Lower Merion High school senior Mary Wetherbee who will be attending Pratt istitute of Art in the fall. Russ Loue is her art teacher and the principal is Sean Hughes.

Haverford High: Samara Talkin, art teacher; Priscilla Bohlen, DVAL Art Award Committee; Allison McKeand, winner of DVAL Art Award 2018; Sarah Colby ,art teacher.

Photo in front of mural painted by Allison McKeand

Delaware Valley Art League 75th Anniversary
bottom of page